In a move that will likely surprise many, the New Jersey Legislature passed a new gun law that makes it easier for parents to have guns in their home without fear of prosecution.
The bill also requires that any gun owned by a child must be locked away at least 24 hours a day.
This is a major change from the previous law, which only required parents to lock up the weapon in their house 24 hours per day and allowed for up to four guns to be loaded at once.
The law was designed to address the issue of parents who do not want their children to be exposed to guns, but some experts are saying that the new law will do just the opposite.
Under the new rules, parents can have guns at home at any time and for any reason.
Parents will not have to turn in a weapon to a local police officer.
The new law also allows parents to carry guns with their kids on public transit.
The legislation was passed during the final week of the legislative session, and will be in effect until January 1, 2020.
According to the Associated Press, Gov.
Chris Christie, who vetoed the bill, told the AP that it will “help prevent violence and make New Jersey safer.”